Legal

The following websites (the “Sites”) are built and maintained by the Canadian Public Health Association (CPHA):

  • cpha.ca
  • journal.cpha.ca
  • publications.cpha.ca
  • drinkingfacts.ca
  • foodsafety.cpha.ca
  • you-and-your-baby.cpha.ca
  • www.potanddriving.cpha.ca

Copyright

Copyright CPHA. All rights reserved.

Permission is granted for the reproduction of text on the Sites for non-commercial and educational purposes as long as CPHA is acknowledged as the copyright holder.


Technical problems

If you are encountering technical problems with the Sites, please contact the webmaster stating the exact URL and the specific problem you are experiencing.

If you are experiencing problems sending e-mail to someone at CPHA, please contact the webmaster.


General Disclaimer

The Sites provide information on a wide range of health topics. The views expressed therein are solely those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect the official policies or positions of CPHA. The information contained therein is not intended to substitute for the advice of a health professional, and you are advised always to consult your health professional for specific information on personal health matters. Unless otherwise specifically indicated, the naming of any organization, product or therapy on these Sites does not imply CPHA endorsement. CPHA’s work with corporations and sponsors is guided by a Corporate Sponsorship Policy approved in December 2008 by CPHA’s Board of Directors. CPHA shall not be responsible or liable, directly or indirectly, for any damage or loss caused or alleged to be caused by or in connection with use of or reliance on any information, goods or services available on or through the Sites or links.


These Sites provide links to other websites or resources. Because CPHA has no control over such sites and resources, CPHA is not responsible for the availability of such external sites or resources, does not endorse and is not responsible or liable for any content, advertising, product or other materials on or available from any such sites or resources. CPHA shall not be responsible or liable, directly or indirectly, for any damage or loss caused or alleged to be caused by or in connection with use of or reliance on any such content, goods or services available on or through any such site or resource.


Privacy Policy

CPHA is committed to respecting the personal privacy of individuals who visit the Site. The following statements summarize CPHA’s website privacy policy and practices.

CPHA does not systematically collect any information about the identity of individuals visiting our Sites. Any personal information we may gather is provided by you on a purely voluntary basis through the completion of registration or application forms. This information is integral to managing a membership-based association and to managing registration for the CPHA Annual Conference or any other event that may require registration.

In the case of registering for the Annual Conference or paying membership fees online, credit card information is not stored in permanent or temporary files or in a database on any CPHA server. Data does not persist on the server for more than a few seconds during transaction processing.

CPHA does collect non-identifying information, in aggregate only, for statistical analysis, to help us develop content that responds to the interests of visitors to the Sites.

Any personal information gathered during online registration or application processes or that may be gathered by other means is not shared, rented, traded or sold for any reason with any other party or organization.

CPHA is not responsible for the content or the privacy policies of the websites to which we link.


Terms of Use

If you access and use these Sites, you accept and agree to be bound by and comply with these terms (the “Terms”). If you do not accept the Terms, do not use the Site.

All resources, products and services of CPHA are subject to the terms and conditions of the applicable agreements governing their use.

The Terms are to be read by you together with any terms, conditions or disclaimers provided in the pages of the Sites. In the event of any conflict, the terms provided in the pages of the Sites will govern.

The information, material and content provided in the pages of the Sites (the “Information”) may be changed at any time without notice. Changes may be made to the Terms at any time without notice by updating this posting. You agree to review the Terms regularly and your continued access or use of the Sites will mean that you agree to any changes.

E-mail Any unprotected e-mail communication over the Internet is, as with communication via any other medium (e.g. cellular phones, post office mail), not confidential, subject to possible interception or loss, and is also subject to possible alteration. We do not encourage anyone to send personal or financial information to CPHA by e-mail. CPHA is not responsible for and will not be liable to you or anyone else for any damages in connection with an e-mail sent by you to CPHA or an e-mail sent by CPHA to you at your request.

Membership Successful application for Membership in CPHA presumes you have read and understand the terms and conditions of Membership as found on the Membership page of the site.

Conference and Event Registration Successful registration with CPHA Annual Conference or any other event sponsored or managed by the CPHA presumes you have read and understand the terms and conditions of Registration as found on the Annual Conference or particular Event website page.

Endorsements No endorsement or approval of any third parties or their advice, opinions, information, products or services is expressed or implied by any Information.

External Resources / Links Links from or to web sites outside the Sites are meant for convenience only. CPHA does not review, endorse, approve or control, and is not responsible for any sites linked from or to the Sites, the content of those sites, the third parties named therein, or their products and services. Linking to any other site is at your sole risk and CPHA will not be responsible or liable for any damages in connection with linking. Links to sites for downloadable resources are for convenience only and CPHA is not responsible or liable for any difficulties or consequences associated with downloading said resources. Use of any downloaded resources is governed by the terms of the license or use agreement, if any, which accompanies or is provided with the resource.

Additional Important Information Use of these Sites and all resources contained therein is entirely at your own risk. Use of these Sites implies you have read and accepted all applicable conditions governing use found in the Sites’ related Copyright, Disclaimer and Privacy statements.


Trademarks

The following are trademarks used on the Sites:

Adobe Systems Incorporated
Adobe®, Adobe® Reader® and Flash® are either registered trademarks or trademarks of Adobe Systems Incorporated in the United States and/or other countries.

Apple Inc.
QuickTime and the QuickTime Logo are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. The Get QuickTime Badge is a trademark of Apple Inc., used with permission.

Microsoft Corporation
Windows, Windows Media and the Windows Player icon are either registered trademarks or trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the United States and/or other countries.


If you have any questions regarding this website policy, please send them to the webmaster.

Légal

Les sites Web suivants (les « Sites ») son mis en place et tenus à jour par l’Association canadienne de santé publique (ACSP).

  • cpha.ca
  • journal.cpha.ca
  • publications.cpha.ca
  • infoalcool.ca
  • salubritealimentaire.cpha.ca
  • vous-et-votre-bebe.cpha.ca
  • www.potauvolant.cpha.ca

Droit d’auteur

Droit d’auteur — Tous droits réservés.

La reproduction de textes figurant sur les sites Web de l’ACSP sont autorisées à des fins non commerciales et éducatives uniquement, à condition que l’ACSP soit mentionnée comme étant le détenteur du droit d’auteur.


Problèmes techniques

Si vous rencontrez des problèmes techniques en vous servant des Sites, veuillez les faire connaître au webmestre en précisant l’URL exacte et le problème particulier auquel vous êtes confronté.

Si vous avez des difficultés à envoyer des messages électroniques à quelqu’un à l’ACSP, adressez-vous par courriel au webmestre.


Avertissement général

Les Sites fournissent de l’information sur toute une gamme de sujets en rapport avec la santé. Les points de vue qui y sont exprimés n’engagent que leurs auteurs et ne reflètent pas nécessairement la politique ou la position officielle de l’ACSP. L’information fournie n’a pas pour objet de se substituer aux conseils d’un professionnel de santé, et nous vous invitons à toujours consulter un professionnel de santé pour tout renseignement spécifique concernant une question de santé personnelle. Sauf indication contraire spécifique, la mention d’un organisme, d’un produit ou d’un traitement sur les Sites ne peut être comprise comme un cautionnement de la part de l’ACSP. Dans ses relations de travail avec les entreprises et les commanditaires, l’ACSP se guide sur la politique de commandites d’entreprises approuvée en décembre 2008 par le conseil d’administration. L’ACSP ne peut assumer aucune responsabilité directe ou indirecte pour tout préjudice ou perte résultant de l’utilisation de toute information, tout produit ou service fourni par les Sites de l’ACSP ou l’un des quelconque sites auxquels il est fait référence à l’aide d’un lien.

Avertissement concernant les liens

Les Sites propose des liens vers d’autres sites ou ressources du Web. Étant donné que l’ACSP n’a aucun contrôle sur ces sites ou ces ressources, elle ne peut être tenue responsable de la disponibilité de ces sites externes, ne cautionne pas ni ne peut être tenue responsable du contenu, de la publicité, des produits ou autres matériels disponibles sur ces sites ou ressources. L’ACSP ne peut assumer aucune responsabilité directe ou indirecte pour tout préjudice ou perte résultant de l’utilisation de toute information, tout produit ou service fourni par les sites ou l’un des quelconque liens qui y figurent.


Confidentialité

L’ACSP s’engage à respecter la confidentialité des personnes qui visitent les Sites. Voici un résumé des pratiques et des politiques relatives au respect de la vie privée de l’ACSP pour ses Sites.

L’ACSP ne fait aucune collecte systématique de renseignements sur l’identité des personnes qui effectuent des recherches sur son site, pas plus qu’elle ne recueille de renseignements sur les activités spécifiques du navigateur.

L’ACSP recueille des données statistiques qui font l’objet d’une analyse pour l’aider à fournir un contenu qui réponde aux intérêts des visiteurs de son site.

L’ACSP vous invite à lui écrire. Si vous vous identifiez dans ces échanges, vous pouvez être assuré que l’Association ne se servira jamais de vos propos dans des témoignages qui vous identifieraient sans avoir obtenu votre autorisation au préalable. Les renseignements fournis par les visiteurs du site Web de l’ACSP sont conservés en fonction des besoins uniquement, pour répondre au motif énoncé dans la communication.

L’ACSP ne divulgue, ne donne ni ne vend aucun renseignement personnel concernant les visiteurs du Site.

L’ACSP n’est en rien responsable du contenu ou des politiques relatives à la protection de la vie privée des sites Web auxquels elle se relie.


Conditions d’utilisation

En consultant et en utilisant notre Site, vous acceptez de vous conformer aux présentes conditions (« les Conditions »). Si vous n’acceptez pas ces Conditions, n’utilisez pas le Site.

Les ressources, les biens et les services de l’ACSP sont assujettis aux modalités des ententes applicables encadrant leur utilisation.

Vous devez lire les Conditions ainsi que les modalités ou avis de non-responsabilité figurant dans les pages du Site. En cas d’incompatibilité, les modalités publiées dans les pages du Site ont préséance.

L’information, les documents et les contenus figurant dans les pages du Site (« l’Information ») peuvent être modifiés en tout temps sans préavis. Des modifications peuvent être apportées aux Conditions en tout temps et sans préavis par simple mise à jour du présent document. Vous devez consentir à vérifier les Conditions périodiquement, et si vous continuez à utiliser le Site, cela signifiera que vous en acceptez les modifications.

Courriel Comme les communications sur tout autre support (téléphone cellulaire, courrier postal), toute communication non protégée acheminée par courrier électronique sur le réseau Internet n’est pas confidentielle, car elle peut être interceptée, perdue ou même altérée. Nous n’encourageons personne à envoyer à l’ACSP des renseignements personnels ou de nature financière par courriel. L’ACSP n’est pas responsable envers vous ou quiconque pour les dommages subis en rapport avec un courriel que vous auriez envoyé à l’ACSP ou que l’ACSP vous aurait envoyé à votre demande.

Adhésion Si votre demande d’adhésion à l’ACSP a été acceptée, cela suppose que vous avez lu et compris les modalités d’adhésion qui se trouvent à la page « Adhérer à l’ACSP » du Site.

Inscription à la conférence et aux activités Si votre demande d’inscription à la conférence annuelle de l’ACSP ou à toute autre activité parrainée ou gérée par l’ACSP a été acceptée, cela suppose que vous avez lu et compris les modalités d’inscription qui se trouvent à la page du site Web consacrée à la conférence annuelle ou à une activité donnée.

Appui moral L’Information publiée ne constitue aucunement un appui moral ou une approbation, explicite ou tacite, envers un tiers ou envers les conseils, opinions, informations, produits ou services d’un tiers.

Liens et ressources externes Les liens avec des sites Web à l’extérieur du Site sont fournis pour votre commodité seulement. L’ACSP n’examine pas, ne cautionne pas, ne contrôle pas et n’est pas responsable des sites liés au sien, du contenu de ces sites, des tiers dont les noms y figurent, ni des produits et services de ces tiers. En cliquant sur un lien externe, vous agissez à vos risques, et l’ACSP n’est pas responsable des dommages que vous pourriez subir en vous reliant au site en question. Les liens vers des sites offrant des ressources à télécharger sont fournis pour votre commodité seulement; l’ACSP n’est pas responsable des difficultés que vous pourriez éprouver ou des conséquences du téléchargement desdites ressources. L’utilisation de ressources téléchargées est encadrée par les modalités de la licence ou de l’entente d’utilisation qui accompagne ces ressources, le cas échéant.

Autres renseignements importants L’utilisation du Site et des ressources qu’ils contiennent est entièrement à vos risques. Votre utilisation du Site suppose que vous avez lu et accepté les conditions d’utilisation applicables qui se trouvent dans les avis de droit d’auteur, les avis de non-responsabilité et les déclarations de confidentialité du Site.


Marques de commerce

Les marques de commerce utilisées sur le Site sont les suivantes :

Adobe Systems Incorporated
Adobe®, Adobe® Reader® and Flash® are either registered trademarks or trademarks of Adobe Systems Incorporated in the United States and/or other countries.

Apple Inc.
QuickTime and the QuickTime Logo are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. The Get QuickTime Badge is a trademark of Apple Inc., used with permission.

Microsoft Corporation
Windows, Windows Media and the Windows Player icon are either registered trademarks or trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the United States and/or other countries.


Pour toute question au sujet de la politique de l’ACSP s’appliquant aux sites Web, veuillez-vous les adresser au webmestre.