Canadian Journal of Public Health

The Canadian Journal of Public Health (CJPH) is the official organ of the Canadian Public Health Association. It is distributed on a bi-monthly basis exclusively to paid subscribers and to the Association membership.

The Canadian Journal of Public Health is a professional journal which carries a wide variety of in-depth articles on all aspects of public health, including epidemiology, nutrition, family health, environmental health, sexually transmitted diseases, gerontology, behavioural medicine, rural health, health promotion and public health policy. The editorial is peer reviewed, and the editorial board is made up of public health experts from across Canada.

The Association’s mission is to constitute a special national resource in Canada that advocates for the improvement and maintenance of personal and community health according to the public health principles of disease prevention, health promotion and protection and healthy public policy.


CJPH online system

The CJPH uses an online manuscript submission and review system that provides authors and reviewers with a convenient and user-friendly environment for submitting and reviewing manuscripts.

Canada is a world leader in public and population health and the CJPH reflects this Canadian scientific leadership and showcases its best research, policy and thinking.

All manuscripts must be submitted online at http://journal.cpha.ca.

Revue canadienne de santé publique

La Revue canadienne de santé publique (RCSP) est l’organe officiel de l’Association canadienne de santé publique. Bimestrielle, elle est diffusée exclusivement aux abonnés payants et aux membres de l’Association.

La Revue canadienne de santé publique est une revue professionnelle contenant des articles approfondis sur tous les aspects de la santé publique : épidémiologie, nutrition, santé familiale, salubrité de l’environnement, maladies transmissibles sexuellement, gérontologie, médecine comportementale, santé rurale, promotion de la santé, politiques de santé publique et autres. Les articles rédactionnels sont approuvés par des collègues, et le comité de rédaction se compose de spécialistes en santé publique de tout le Canada.

La mission de l’Association est de constituer une ressource nationale spécialisée au Canada qui soit en mesure de recommander des améliorations et (ou) des mesures assurant la préservation de la santé personnelle et communautaire, conformément à des principes reconnus de santé publique en matière de prévention des maladies, de promotion et de protection de la santé et de politique publique favorisant la santé.


Système de soumission en ligne pour la RCSP

La RCSP utilise un système de soumission et d’évaluation en ligne des manuscrits, qui se veut un moyen plus pratique et convivial pour les auteurs de soumettre des manuscrits et pour les évaluateurs de les évaluer.

Le Canada est un chef de file mondial en santé publique et des populations; la Revue reflète ce leadership scientifique canadien et fait connaître le meilleur de la recherche, des politiques et des réflexions dans son domaine.

Tous les manuscrits doivent être soumis en ligne à l’adresse http://journal.cpha.ca.